Rays release 2019 regular season schedule

Rays Logo

The Tampa Bay Rays have released their regular-season schedule for 2019.

The Rays will open the 2019 season at home against the Houston Astros on Thursday, March 28, the earliest Opening Day in franchise history.

The organization says this is the tenth consecutive season the team will play at home on Opening Day. But it’s the first time the Rays will face an AL West opponent to start the season.

Tampa Bay will play 20 interleague games during the season and will go up against all five teams from the NL West. They will play 19 games against each AL East rival team.


Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories

get the app

News App

Weather App

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss