Top 3 all-time Jeopardy! winners to compete in January


(CNN) – Jeopardy! is bringing the brain power. The game’s top three winners will quiz their way toward $1 million.

Call it the battle royale of game shows as Ken Jennings, Brad Rutter and James Holzhauer compete in the challenge.

Here’s how it will work: The three champs will compete in a series of matches and the first player to win three will receive a cool million and be crown the “Greatest of All Time.”

The other two contestants will walk away with $250,000 each.

Each man boasts some pretty impressive stats already. Jennings won a record 74 games straight, Rutter hauled in the most money and Holzhauer holds the title for top single-game winnings.

Jeopardy! host Alex Trebek says this competition should set the record straight on who is the best of the best.

It will air starting Jan. 7.


Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

April 24 2021 08:00 am

Trending Stories

get the app

News App

Weather App

Don't Miss

More Don't Miss