TAMPA, Fla. (WFLA) — State officials in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut have put a travel advisory in place for people coming from areas with high rates of coronavirus.

New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo announced Wednesday anyone coming to New York from “states with significant community spread of COVID” will have to quarantine for 14 days.

According to the AP, Cuomo said visitors from states over a set infection rate will have to quarantine. Florida was among the states included as of Wednesday. Other states mentioned were Alabama, Arkansas, Arizona, North Carolina, South Carolina, Washington, Utah and Texas.

“I don’t think it should be a mandatory, strict 14 days, because if you don’t feel nothing and nothing’s wrong with you why would you have to stay home 14 days,” said Alex, who landed at Tampa International Airport Wednesday from New York.

The travel advisory is also in effect for New Jersey and Connecticut. It begins at midnight on Wednesday.

The announcement comes one week after Cuomo said he was “considering” a two-week quarantine for visitors coming from Florida as case numbers in the Sunshine State spiked.

Some travelers are hopeful that this will help keep the virus from spreading.

“Whether people are going to do it or not is another story. It’s just making sure they don’t get in trouble for letting anybody and everybody come into their state and get sick,” said Erin Burke, who’s traveling from Louisiana.

Florida reported a record increase of more than 5,000 new cases on Wednesday.