Prescription procedures altered for 26 counties - WFLA News Channel 8

Prescription procedures altered for 26 counties

Posted: Updated:
RALEIGH, N.C. - North Carolina’s prescription procedures have been modified due to the declaration of a state of emergency in 26 North Carolina counties.

Entities licensed by the Department of Insurance to  provide benefit plans covering prescription drugs to waive time restrictions for the refilling of prescriptions of people in those areas.   

The bulletin issued by Insurance Commissioner Wayne Goodwin states that within 29 days, people who reside in the affected areas may obtain one early refill as long as authorized refills remain. They also have the option to obtain one replacement prescription for a prescription that was recently filled.

These areas include Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Gates, Hertford, Hyde, Jones, Martin, New Hanover, Onslow, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell and Washington counties.

Powered by WorldNow

200 South Parker Street, Tampa, FL 33606

Telephone: 813.228.8888
Fax: 813.225.2770

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.