Advertise with Us - WFLA News Channel 8

Advertise with Us

About Us
 

WFLA News Channel 8 is Tampa Bay's most well known television station with a winning streak extending for well over a decade. We have been Tampa's NBC affiliate for over 50 years.  Our award winning newscasts are consistently top rated in their time periods.  Over the course of a month, four out of five Tampa Bay homes will tune into WFLA at least once (80% or more).

NBC Prime offers top-quality dramas and comedies, including The Voice, America's Got Talent, Celebrity Apprentice, Law & Order and The Biggest Loser.  WFLA is also home of The Today Show (the #1 national morning news program) and NBC Nightly News (the #1 national evening news program).  Top quality programs also include Saturday Night Live, Dr. Oz, and Entertainment Tonight.  NBC is also the home of NFL Sunday Night Football and the Olympics.

Did you know that television is the most efficient way to market your business?  No other media outlet has the reach of network television and no other media provides such an in-depth focus on the local community, breaking news, weather, and sports. From on-air to online and mobile, we offer our audience the choice in how they prefer to consume our trusted content.

   
Advertise

The WFLA sales team is dedicated to providing our clients with a superior product and exemplary services. We pride ourselves on being a station focused on the needs of our local and national advertising community. Our team of account executives are highly trained professionals, with a wealth of knowledge about marketing and media trends and access to a wide range of marketing research tools to assure you solid, research-based results.   No matter what your target group, marketing message or budget, WFLA-TV has a marketing opportunity that will bring customers to you.  

   
Interactive Marketing

WFLA Advanced Digital Solutions (ADS) offers advertisers a variety of ways to reach their desired consumers. As media channels continue to fragment, reaching target audiences is becoming increasingly complex. It is the mission of our WFLA Sales Team to not only streamline the entire digital media buying process for our advertisers, but also to deliver the most successful campaigns.

We use our digital expertise and strength of our partnerships to provide our clients with the audience they need.  From our vast behavioral, contextual, demographic and geographic online targeting capabilities to our SEM, email marketing and mobile web reach, we will customize the right solution for you.   

   
Creative Services
We offer a full suite of creative services from production of a :30 second TV commercial to an integrated web promotion our award winning team can go to work for you.
   
Promotions
Throughout the year we offer many promotional opportunities to help you increase businesses even more. These out-of-the-box solutions include online and on location enter-to-win contests, product placement, long-form advertising, in-show sponsorship, special events and social media marketing.  We specialize at creating unique and customized promotions to meet your needs.
   
Syndicated Programming
Daytime is our unique lifestyle and entertainment talk show that not only airs locally  in Tampa on WFLA, but is also syndicated throughout the country in over 80 million homes. This program provides opportunities for non-traditional advertising and allows clients to move beyond traditional spot placements.  We customize a segment tailored to your business and feature your product/services as part of the shows content.  In addition, this segment is yours to keep and use in any of your other marketing platforms.

Star Watch is our star-powered syndicated movie news program that airs across the country in over 85 million homes.  From Hollywood hunks to leading ladies Star Watch host, Sam Hallenbeck, brings the big screen to your screen with interviews from A-List stars.

Reel Animals Fishing Show is a high quality "fishing show with an edge".  During this program we feature our two popular Fishing Captains; Mike Anderson and Billy Nobles searching the scenic costal waters of the southeastern US and finding all of the fish biting spots.

MEET THE MANAGERS

 

 

Sales Management Team

Robert Richardson                Monica Boyer                ,  &n, bsp; &am, p;, nbsp; &n, bsp;        Matt Oestreich
VP of Sales                           Interactive Sales Manager         Local Sales Manager
(813) 221-5750                     (813) 225-2759                       (813) 221-5742
rrichardson@wfla.com             mboyer@wfla.com                    moestreich@wfla.com

Bill Castleman                          Michael Elberg                       Jennifer Yarter
Syndication Sales Manager      Local Sales Manager                 Director of Research
(813) 221-5722                    (813) 221-5713                        (813) 221-5725
wcastleman@wfla.com           melberg@wfla.com                    jyarter@wfla.com 

Della Berning                      Kristen Hasara
National Sales Manager          Event Sales & Marketing Manager
(813) 314-5456                    (813) 225-2774
moestreich@wfla.com            khasara@wfla.com


Sales Team Contacts

Denise Wagner                   Dan Feeley                            Robert D' Angelo
(813) 314-5457                    (813) 221-5746                       (813) 225-2727
dwagner@wfla.com               dfeeley@wfla.com                    rdangelo@wfla.com 

Jenny Mahlke                    Jordanna Boodoo                    Janine Rodgers
(813) 225-2728                   (813) 225-2728                        (813) 225-2759
jmahlke@wfla.com               Jboodhoo@wfla.com                   jrodger@wfla.com   


Jim Webber 
                      Ann Marie Frost                      Susan Hardee
(813) 221-5760                   (813) 221-5748                        (813) 221-5743
jwebber@wfla.com               afrost@wfla.com                       shardee@wfla.com 


Patti Case-Standing

(813) 314-5458
pcase-standing@wfla.com 

 

 

 

 

 

Powered by WorldNow

200 South Parker Street, Tampa, FL 33606

Telephone: 813.228.8888
Fax: 813.225.2770
Email: news@wfla.com

Can’t find something?
Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2014 Media General Communications Holdings, LLC. A Media General Company.